Subdued

I am more subdued today, because I feel that I misdirected my energy in yesterday’s prompt based on the word ‘candle’. It occurred to me late in the day that I would have been better off had I focussed on the phrase: it’s better to light a candle than to curse the darkness.

I have been cursing the darkness in each post recently. That is not entirely appropriate. I want to find solutions, I want to be a leader in my life, not only in my job but in everything. But as I’ve been writing lately, I have been complaining. I can only hope that offering a disclaimer on each post, that it is solely my opinion, is some sort of saving grace.

Well, where do I go from here? I will start to offer up advice (ha! again, important only to me) and see if solutions stand out for me in these situations. Rather than be a voice for the frustrated, I will try to be a voice for good, a voice for change.

